Spending My Time

Lagunya Roxette, yang saya kenal sejak masih SMP. Beberapa waktu lalu dengar lagu ini di bis kampus Unand.

What’s the time? Seems it’s already morning
I see the sky, it’s so beautiful and blue
The TV’s on, but the only thing showing
Is a picture of you

Oh I get up and make myself some coffee
I try to read a bit but the story’s too thin
I thank the lord above that you’re not here to see me
In this shape I’m in

Spending my time
Watching the days go by
Feeling so small
I stare at the wall
Hoping that you think of me too
I’m spending my time

I try to call but I don’t know what to tell you
I leave a kiss on your answering machine
Oh help me please, is there someone who can make me
Wake up from this dream?

Spending my time
Watching the days go by
Feeling so small
I stare at the wall
Hoping that you think of me too

I’m spending my time
Watching the sun go down
I fall asleep to the sound of “tears of a clown”
A prayer gone blind
I’m spending my time

My friends keep telling me
Hey life will go on
Time will make sure I’ll get over you
This silly game of love
You play, you win, only to lose

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Spending my time
Watching the days go by
Feeling so small
I stare at the wall
Hoping that you think of me too

I’m spending my time
Watching the sun go down
I fall asleep to the sound of “Tears of a clown”
A prayer gone blind
I’m spending my time

Begitulah…
Spending my time for something that I cannot expect.
Fool…

This Post was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Spending My Time

  1. Bagaimana kabarnya uda -eddy-?🙂

    Mengenai kata-kata yang dicetak tebal saya pernah diberitahu orang seperti ini : “Menang kalah memang sudah ada yang menetapkan takdir tersebut, tetapi bagaimana kita bermain dalam permainan itu yang lebih penting. Apakah tujuan kita bermain sudah benar? Apakah kita bermain sportif? Apakah sudah mencoba dengan usaha yang terbaik?”

    Punten, misalkan komentarnya tidak tepat sasaran🙂

    Like

  2. @Mas Dading:
    Tepat sasaran kok mas… Tujuan bermainnya itu, sudah benar apa belum.
    Kalau ternyata memang belum, ya kan sudah jelas bahwa waktu yang terpakai itu terbuang percuma.

    Like

Leave a Reply

